Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
If you don't find an answer, please click here to post your question.
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-18-2016

Apple requires HTTPS

We've been using the ios sdk for development.  When the 4.5.0 release occured, there was a note talking about App Transport Security:

 

iOS 9 Playback does not work unless you disable App Transport Security. To maintain playback on iOS 9 devices, disable App Transport Security.

 

Soon, Jan 1 2017,  apple will be requiring all HTTPS communications, thus nullifying the previous note.  Is there any word on when we can expect full HTTPS integration in the SDK?

Ooyalan
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎10-03-2013

Re: Apple requires HTTPS

Hello kendellfab.

 

Thanks for raising this up with us, we have confirmed with the engineering team that they are aware of this notice and this is being considered and we are currently working to enable ATS in the SDK.

 

This will be included in the release notes once its released in the SDK. 

 

Let us know if you have any questions.

 

Thanks.

 

- Gabriel Romero 

Advisor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-10-2018

Re: Apple requires HTTPS

for me 

it was working smooth on my iPad Pro when it was running on ios 10 however as I have updated to ios 11.3 whenever now I am opening the app it only loads a blank screen on the start up and crashes after a while automatically. How do I fix it?

 

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-06-2019

Re: Apple requires HTTPS

for me

it became working smooth on my iPad pro whilst it become running on ios 10 but as i have updated to ios eleven.three each time now i am starting the app it most effective hundreds a blank display at the start up and crashes after a while routinely. How do I fix it?
Highlighted
Occasional Advisor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-06-2019

Re: Apple requires HTTPS

[ Edited ]

Thanks for raising this up with us, we have confirmed with the engineering team that they are aware of this notice and this is being considered and we  ShowBox    are currently working to enable ATS in the SDK.   Tutuapp    9Apps